Links

Workshops/Tuition

Beeja Dance Company   www.beeja.com
Indian dance workshops and performances

British Gospel Arts   www.britishgospelarts.com

Fishbourne African Drumming www.fishbournedrummers.co.uk

Hands on Skin www.handsonskin-drumming.co.uk
West African Drumming, Balafon, Dance and Song – tuition for individuals, groups and schools plus weekly workshop in Bognor Regis see “African Drumming” page for more details.

Morgana Villen email: morganavillen@hotmail.com
Belly dance and flamenco fusion classes in Brighton

Nyodema Drummers contact Chris Sylla 07837 779 284

Artists

Baraka www.barakamusic.co.uk

Beeja Dance Company   www.beeja.com
Indian dance workshops and performances

Carmen Souza www.carmensouza-uk.blogspot.com
and   www.myspace.com/carmensouza

Claude Bourbon www.myspace.com/claudebourbon

Electric Hoedown   www.electrichoedown.com

Hakuna Pesa   www.myspace.com/hakunapesatribe

Kasai Masai www.kasaimasai.com

Magnet Man www.magnetmanonline.com/home

Mundo Pequeno www.mundopequeno.co.uk

Planetman and the Internationalz www.planetman.net

SixFifteen www.myspace.com/sixfifteen

Events

Arun International Women’s Day www.aiwd.org.uk

Hobbs Farm Music Festival   www.4sightsussex.co.uk

Regis School of Music www.regisschoolofmusic.co.uk
World class classical recitals in Bognor Regis

Roots Around The World   www.rootsaroundtheworld.info

Rox Music Festival   www.the-rox.com

Other useful websites

Folk and Roots The online guide to folk, roots and acoustic music scene around the UK

Visit The Gambia

The Gambia Experience www.gambia.co.uk

Charities

GamBLE
The Yalding charity GamBLE – ‘Gambia, Building Links in Education’, is a small Kent based charity, which helps provide nursery and primary school education in the village of Farato, near Banjul airport, Gambia, run by Karen and Tony Di Marco.

Home Farm Project
Africa Organics is running The Home Farm Project in the Gambia, which is helping remote inland villages by encouraging the young men to stay at home and set up ethical village businesses and thereby create systems of living that are ecologically-sound and economically viable, which provide for their own needs and those of their communities and do not exploit or pollute and are therefore sustainable in the long term.

Living Values Education
A
n international organisation, running workshops for schools that teach values that lead to self-respect, critical thinking, integrity, ethics and other social skills – all of which lead to a caring, values-based atmosphere in the classroom and thereby enhance learning, mutual respect and a next generation of responsible world citizens.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s